Hot Chip to release new album in June

Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to MySpace post to StumbleUpon post to Google Buzz Share with Friend

Hot Chip has announced that a new album, In Our Heads, will be released in June.

The album is the band's fifth, and follows 2010's successful One Life Stand.

Mark Ralph helmed production on In Our Heads, which is also Hot Chip's first record for Domino Records.

The band's Joe Goddard told NME about the album, "It basically sounds like Hot Chip. We haven't done anything particularly weird. We've made it on Conny Plank's [Kraftwerk producer] mixing desk that he built. It's a beautiful thing."

Have a look at the track listing for In Our Heads:

1. "Motion Sickness"
2. "How Do You"
3. "Don't Deny Your Heart"
4. "Look At Where We Are"
5. "These Chains"
6. "Night and Day"
7. "Flutes"
8. "Now There Is Nothing"
9. "Ends of the Earth"
10. "Let Me Be Him"
11. "Always Been Your Love"

Artists: Hot Chip

Leave a Comment

You Must be Logged in to add a comment. Or Register Here

If you want to embed a youtube video, you can just write [youtube]videoid[/youtube]


    • +FAVS